Monday Munchies – AIP Pizza


20140407-132028.jpg

On March 10, I posted a Cauliflower Crust Pizza that my son had made using my doctor’s recipe. Well I got in trouble with the mad scientist not for using his recipe but for eating it with tomato sauce. Nightshades really mess me up physically. The next time we made pizza I took a little of the crust and made myself a pizza without tomato sauce. My son said it was not fair that mine looked like it came from a gourmet restaurant and his a typical pizza place.

I took some Ramano cheese, Greek yogurt in about equal parts, fresh basil, and fresh spinach added to the yogurt mixture. Twice bake the crust and topped it with the yogurt mixture. Next cover with some prosciutto and top with mozzarella. Bake till cheese is melted, bubbly and brown red a little.

Leave a Reply

